2025 Ageless Award Nomination Form

About the Ageless Award

Each year, the Ageless Award is given to individuals who are 75 years or older, demonstrate the importance of living a purposeful life and who continue to make significant contributions to society: as volunteers, philanthropists, mentors and civic leaders. AGE+ gives out this award because we think it’s important to celebrate people who have gone above and beyond throughout their lives to serve others, and who inspire people to do more in their communities.

AGE+’s annual Ageless Award event and fundraiser is our way of reminding others how important the contributions of older adults are to our communities, not only because of the work they’ve done throughout their lives, but also because of the contributions they continue to make into older age.

Ageless Award Honorees have to meet the following criteria:

  • 75 years or older
  • An individual who has made and continues to make substantial contributions to the lives of others
  • An individual who serves as a model showing that our elders are a significant part of the community fabric

Please complete the form below to submit a nomination for the 2025 Ageless Award. You may submit more than one. All nominees will be considered by a special committee and acknowledged privately. For more information about the Ageless Award, click here. For more information, please contact Rose Le at RLe@ageplus.org.


Past Honorees:

2024: Peggy Konzack, Roger Tofte, Kay Toran, Julie Vigeland

2023: Don Bruland, Ed Edmo, Dan Steffey & Maria Rojo de Steffey, Robert Stoll

2022: Walter Cole/Darcelle XV, Sho Dozono, Louise Muir, Susan Sokol Blosser

2021: Gary Maffei, Judith Ramaley, Major General R. Fred Rees, Kathleen Saadat

2020: Oregon Sec. of State Bev Clarno, Terry Pancoast, LeRoy Patton

2019: Bernie & Bobbie Foster, Mrs. Antoinette Hatfield, Bob Moore

2018: Frank & Rosa Alby, Gert Boyle, Governor Ted Kulongoski, Pat Reser

2017: Sen. Margaret Carter, Rev. Dr. Rodney Page, Rabbi Joshua Stampfer

2016: Governor Barbara Roberts, Bill Schonely

2015: Worth & Barbara Caldwell, Gerry Frank, Kathryn Jones Harrison

2014: Ken & Joan Austin, Serge D’Rovencourt, Irvan & Pat Guss

2013: Ernie Bloch II,  Jeannine Cowles, Tom Vaughan, Vital Volunteers